Racing News


Season opener scheduled for Friday night
ALTAMAHAW, N.C.- Spring is here and so is the 2008 Ace Speedway season.
The stage is set for great start. We are expected to have 75 degree
weather, a new General Manager, lots of cars and all the excitement that
our drivers always bring with them.
Doug Smith will be starting his first day as General Manager and Wendy
will be returning to her position of Marketing Manager. Wendy and our
Competition Director, Johnny Fogleman have been wearing many hats as
have filled the gap of General Manager. Both Johnny and Wendy have done
great job and both are looking forward to being able to concentrate on
their primary jobs now that Doug is taking some of the management
responsibility off them.
This Friday will be the Dave's Discount Furniture 210. On the schedule
Late Model, Limited Sportsman, Modified, Mini and Xtreme. It will be a
lap feature for Late Model and a special 50 lap feature for our Mini
Late Models expected to be there are, returning Champion Rodney Cook,
Speedy Faucette , Robert Turner, Jessie Ingle, Dustin Rumley, Scotty
Warren, Dean Fogleman, Jason Payne, Coy Hedrick, and many others. New
this season is Jason York who is returning after a time away and Dane
In the Modified Division Champion Brad Allen is expected along with Roy
Cook, Randy Butner, Gary Young, Jr. Steve Paschal, Thomas Scott, Jason
Cook, Ronnie Austin, Richard Bailey, Larry Cook, and moving into our
Modified division Don Cook.
The Limited Division is growing. We have our John Moore, Bobby Griffin,
Daryl Carver, Robert Zook, Brian Gray, Jimmy Rice and Bob Geoff and
returning. Our new addition is Michael Hatley, son of Steve Hatley who
a successful racer here at Ace.
Our Mini Stock class looks like it could be the largest field we have
yet. A. J. Sanders will be returning to defend his championship along
other veterans and some new comers.
As always our Xtremes are growing by leaps and bounds. Young and old
are enjoying this entry level class.
Along with our regular classes the Ground Pounders will continue to
provide great racing and good looking older cars for us to enjoy.
Attached is a roster of who we are expecting. I'm sure there will be
others added to it as the year goes on. We are really looking forward to
great season with many new events going on like our car shows, concerts,
and tractor pulls. Remember we do it all for you, the fans. You, the
are what makes it possible for all of us to do what we love to do.


1 Rodney Cook Reidsville, NC
2 Scott Andrews Trinity, NC
3 Todd Massey Haw River, NC
5 Richard Bailey Mebane, NC
7 Joseph Tucker Madison, NC
9 Brad Kurth Winston Salem, NC
9P Jason Payne Burlington, NC
13 Robert Turner Burlington, NC
16 RD Smith Burlington, NC
17 Dustin Rumley McLeansville, NC
18 Dane Rudolph Australia
21 Robert Zook Eden, NC
29 Joseph Hollar Burlington, NC
37 Speedy Faucette Mebane, NC
44 Coy Hedrick Lexington, NC
52 Bill Smith Durham, NC
71 Dean Fogleman Burlington, NC
77 Tracy Chambers Timberlake, NC
92 Scotty Warren Elon, NC
97 Jesse Ingle III Gibsonville, NC


4 John Moore Pelham, NC
5 Daryl Carver Prospect Hill, NC
6 Jason Cook Burlington, NC
14 Thomas Scott Mebane, NC
20 Brian Gray Oak Ridge, NC
33 Jerry King Burlington, NC
33C Gary Clapp Greensboro, NC
41 Michael Hatley
42 Larry Pierece New London, NC
51 Jimmy Rice Gibsonville, NC
63 Josh Lowder Archdale, NC
72 Justin Newlin Siler City, NC
85 Bobby Griffin Eden, NC
96 Bob Goeff Kernersville, NC


03 Mike Herron Burlington, NC
4 Andrew Sanders Mocksville, NC
5 Butch Oakley Greensboro, NC
11 Sam Horner
15 Chad Sykes Burlington, NC
17 Bain Heffner Burlington, NC
19 Mark Wilburn
22 Terry Burr
24 AJ Sanders Mocksville, NC
31 Michael Tucker Thomasville, NC
36(r) William Chilton Eden, NC
40 Brian Roland Eden, NC
77(r) Chris Breedlove Brown Summit, NC
82 Jamie Orange Gibsonville, NC
86 Kenny Derr Whitsett, NC
Alex Whatley Greensboro, NC


02 Ronnie Austin Trinity, NC
1 Ricky Knapp, Jr Sherrill Ford, NC
3 Steve Paschal Burlington, NC
4 Don Cook Mebane, NC
6C Jason Cook Mebane, NC
7 Josh Nichols Cleveland, NC
8 Thomas Scott Mebane, NC
10 Brad Allen Burlington, NC
11 Larry Cook Burlington, NC
12 Roy Cook Mebane, NC
16 Jackie Paschal Pleasant Garden, NC
19 Gene Moize Liberty, NC
22 Mike Massey Burlington, NC
29 Barry Moize Liberty, NC
32 Phil Bryant Greensboro, NC
44 Gary Young, Sr Burlington, NC
45 Gary Young, Jr Burlington, NC
71 Randy Butner Pfafftown, NC
77 Bill Wilder Lewisville, NC
92 Bob Kitchel Winston Salem, NC


00 00 Randy Jefferson Yanceyville, NC
03 03 Larry Isley, Jr Graham, NC
04 04 Keith Spake Mebane, NC
1 1 Roger Brannon Reidsville, NC
2 2 Ben Walker McLeansville, NC
3 3 Norman Fortner Mebane, NC
6 6 Chad Massey McLeansville, NC
7 7 Kevin Brown Burlington, NC
8 8 Tommy Porter Burlington, NC
9 9 Richard Placer Reidsville, NC
11(r) 11(r) Michael Neal Burlington, NC
12 12 Keith Brame, Jr Gibsonville, NC
29 29 Harold Jones Elon, NC
31 31 William Jones Burlington, NC
40 40 Brian Roland
43 43 Joey Allen Altamahaw, NC
44 44 Andy Hickman Stoneville, NC
55 55 Harold Jefferson Yanceyville, NC
61 61 Michael Myrick Graham, NC
66 66 William Little Burlington, NC
67 67 Gene Myrick Graham, NC
70 70 Drew Hopkins Burlington, NC
72 72 Scott Kirkman Gibsonville, NC
Brandon Barnett Greensboro, NC

Brenda Murphy
Media and Scoring
Ace Speedway

Phone:336.585.1200 X209
Cell Phone:336.263.8096


Copyright 2001 []
All rights reserved.
Revised: February 23, 2013