Racing News


Randleman’s Buddy Allred Wins Late Model Super Truck Event;
LW Miller Continues To Dominate Victory Lane In The Southern Modified Tour


March 24, 2008 – Asheboro, NC --  Mooresville’s LW Miller, defending champion, continues to dominate victory land at Caraway Speedway.  Ted Christopher of Plainville, CT, Brian Loftin of Lexington, Tim Brown of Cana, VA and Bobby Grigas Jr of  Marshfield, Mass rounded out the top five finishers.

     In the 50 Lap Late Model Super Truck event Randleman’s Buddy Allred lead flag to flag to capture his first win of the season.  Joe Heigl of Raleigh, Jeff Garrison of Clemmons, Gene Kepley of Lexington and Jody Measamer of Sanford rounded out the top five finishers.

     In the 30 lap Sportsman event Ron Burchette of Walkertown took home the win.  Rich Hunter of Advance, Ricky Frazier of Randleman, Dan Discepoli of Greensboro and Daniel Schadt of Asheboro rounded out the top five finishers.

     In the 25 Lap Street Stock event Clyde Johnson of Sanford took home the win.  James Markwell of Trinity, Steve Worthington of High Point, Adam Welch of Bear Creek and Jeff McGee of Trinity rounded out the top five finishers.

     In the 12 Lap Cab Car event Bobby Mitchem of Trinity took home the win.  Mike Grubb of Trinity, Gary Dillard of Thomasville, Zack Bralley of Asheboro and Ray Forrest of King rounded out the top five finishers.

     Coming up Saturday Night the NASCAR Late Model Stock will take to the asphalt for 100 laps of action.  Also on hand will be the Limited Late Models, Mini Stocks, Custom Steel Fabricators Super Mini Trucks and U-Cars.  Grandstands open at 6pm and the racing gets underway at 8pm.  Directions:  Take US 220 Bypass to the Spero Road Exit and Follow the signs.  For additional information hit the web at


Media/PR Contact:  Renee Hackett – 336-629-5803


Copyright © 2001 []
All rights reserved.
Revised: February 23, 2013