Racing News

Turn 2 Design Results at Florence Motor Speedway April 27th
Turn 2 Design Results at Florence Motor Speedway April 27th
Timmonsville, SC (April 27, 2008) – In the Turn 2 Design race program at Florence Motor Speedway this Sunday, Averitt Lucas won his second John Newsome GM Superstore Late Model feature for the season. While Jamie Lee set the fastest qualifying time, Lucas grabbed the initial lead. Lee took over on a restart after caution, but it slipped away when Lucas maneuvered back to the front with command to the checkered flag. Little Ricky Locklair made a return to the speedway to put the Locklair name back in victory lane after a commanding race with Jeff Melton and Chris Flowers in the Action Ford Super Stock series. T.J. White took the win in the Stock 4 Cylinder feature after an exciting race with Timmy Flowers, Toby Milligan, Wayne Disher, and Richard Barnhill. “Hot Foot”, Kevin Jackson was an early contender who surrender his lead after his car developed mechanical problems. Tanner Rodonis and Jordan Smith put on a great show with door-to-door racing until Rodonis moved into the lead that the checkered flag.

The next two race dates scheduled for Florence Motor Speedway will be Sunday May 4th and Thursday May 8th. On the 4th races will begin at 3 pm and on the 8th at 8:30 pm. Feature events will include the John Newsome GM Super Store Late Models, Action Ford Super Stocks, Stock 4 Cylinders, Street Stocks and Young Guns. May 3rd will be a day of practice from 12 to 6 pm. For additional information and current events at the speedway, check out the calendar on the website

Florence Motor Speedway Results for 4/27/2008
John Newsome GM Super Store Late Models
1 Averitt Lucas
2 Jamie Lee
3 Archie Adams Sr.
4 Josh Alford
5 Jason Clark
6 Justin Shorter
7 Remington Prince
8 Harold Ethridge
9 Austin Rodoins
10 Todd Amerson
11 Jon Martin
12 Ernie Chappell

Action Ford Super Stocks
1 Ricky Locklair
2 Jeff Melton
3 Chris Flowers
4 Eugene Vaughan
5 Brent Lucas
6 Johnny Quick II

4 Cylinder Stock
1 T.J. White
2 Timmy Flowers
3 Toby Milligan
4 Wayne Disher
5 Richard Barnhill
6 Emery Herring
7 Adam Dowling
8 Cody Young
9 Bobby Tumbleston
10 Brent Bullard
11 Kevin Jackson
12 Andy Herring
13 Jimmy Maner
14 Buddy Harris

Young Guns
1 Tanner Rodonis
2 Jordan Smith
3 Brandon Seals

Copyright © 2001 []
All rights reserved.
Revised: February 23, 2013