Craig Gabriele



Southern National WSMT Entry List Now Stands @ 25

Ted Christopher from Plainville, CT has added his name to the entry list for the KOMA Unwind Relaxation Drink 150 at Southern National Motorsports Park in Kenly, N.C. for the March, 23 race.

TC the 2008 WMT Champion will be behind the wheel of the Joe Brady’s 00 for the second straight week on the WSMT. This is race #2 on the WSMT schedule.

Christopher will drive the famed 3 “Ole Blue” on the WMT for the 2013 season.

The entry list now stands @ 25.

If everyone shows up this will be a great field of Modifieds for the return of the WSMT to Southern National.

It’s always exciting to go see a race at a track the Modifieds have not been to or have not been to in a long time. No one really has an advantage.

 The last time the WSMT was at Southern National the 1 of Burt Myers won the event with Tim Brown finishing second. That was on September 13, 2008.

Brown Has not finished worse than second in three Southern National starts &
leads all tour drivers with 210 laps led at the Kenly track.

Qualifying will start @ 12:50pm & the race will go off @ 3:30 pm Saturday Afternoon.

Jason Myers 4 won the first event of the 2013 WSMT @ last Saturday night @ Caraway.

If your Saturday is free come on down and support Southern National Motorsports Park and watch some exciting WSMT racing.














Copyright © 2001 []
All rights reserved.
Revised: March 20, 2013