Big Steve Wright



It was a bitter cold night for racing with temps in the 30's and a windchill of around 15, but it ended up being a good night of racing. Rod Conley from nearby Wheelersburg Ohio was just too much for them as he lead from flag to flag taking home the $2,000 paycheck. 13 late models and 18 modifieds filled the pits along with all the other support classes. Wayne Hughes from West Virginia set a new track record of 13.08 seconds in qualifying. Then they ended up having a fast dash, with the 6 fastest cars, running for $100 and to decide the starting order of the field for the feature and before they started the race they brought all 6 cars out onto the front stretch for a redraw to decide the starting order of the race. Well fast qualifier Wayne Hughes went first and he drew a 5, then Rod Conley drew a 2 so he started on the front row along with Jason Montgomery, who drew the pole position. Bob Adams Jr drew the 3 positon and Kevin Wagner drew the 4 spot so that only left position # 6 for Gary Turner. Well Rod Conley jumped out to an early lead and never looked back, crossing the finish line in second was Kevin Wagner followed by Jason Montgomery, Bob Adams Jr., and Gary Turner rounded out the field.
Once it got dark the wind's died down and then it was just cold. At the start of the main event's first the Mini-Wedges ran their feature and Coleman Evans won his first feature of the year. After that they ran the Mod-Lites where Dylan Rittenhouse picked up the feature win. Next was the ADRA late model main event, before the drop of the green flag they ran a parade lap with a 4 wide salute. At the drop of the green flag Rod Conley once again jumped out to an early lead and never looked back taking the checkers after a caution filled event. Jason Montgomery crossed the line in 2nd with John Whitney, Wayne Hughes and Brian Casey rounding out the top 5.
Then it was like deja-vu in the modified main event as Roy Roush picked up his 3rd win in a row at Brad McCown's Jackson County Speedway. Steve Cruse picked up the win in the Outlaw 4 cylinder's.
Results from 4/20/13 ADRA late models

April 20, 2013

ADRA Late Models


1. Rod Conley

2. Jason Montgomery

3. JohnWhitney jr.

4. Wayne Hughes

5. Brian Casey

6. Russ Fronhapfel

7. Randy Wynett

8. Chad Barr

9. Kevin Wagner

10. Bob Adams

11. Gary Turner

12. Brian Daniels

13. Jay Dunaway


AMRA Modifieds


1. Roy Roush

2. Larry Holbrook

3. JP Roberts

4. Darren Dryden

5. Ryan McCarley

6. Rusty Hawes

7. Jeremie Bretz

8. Pete Brunton

9. Derrick Smith

10. Jason Cottrill

11. Tyler Hendrix

12. Tyler Evans

13. Brian Moore

14. Eric Arledge

15. Robbie Evans

16. Roger Shadwick - DNS

17. Kurt Stacy - DNS

18. Chad Roush - DNS




1. Dylan Rittenhouse

2. Jason Koenig

3. Gary Griffith

4. Davis Seitz sr.

5. Dennis Griffith

6. David Seitz jr.

7. Anthony Helms

8. Noah Gentil

9. Brennan Bobst

10. Rick Neace

11. Justin Rittenhouse


Outlaw 4's


1. Steve Cruse

2. Todd Ervin

3. Brandon Furniss

4. Dustin Gatwood

5. Jamie Baker

6. Joey Johnson

7. BJ Jackson

8. Darrell Bowe

9. Calvin Fyffe

10. Ralph Brown

11. Jamie S Baker

12. Zach Ackley

13. Shawn Lewis

14. John Smith -DNS

15. Adam Jones - DNS


Mini Wedges


1. Coleman Evans

2. Destanie Bates

3. Seth Daniels

4. Zoe Stafford

5. Erin Richendollar

6. Joel Richendollar















Copyright 2001 []
All rights reserved.
Revised: April 22, 2013