Big Steve Wright



RJ Conley rallies from the 7th starting spot to win the 19th annual Fred Dillow Memorial at the Portsmouth Raceway Park
  RJ Conley from nearby Wheelersburg, Oh took the lead away from Doug Drown on the 21st lap and never looked back to go on to win the 19th Annual Fred Dillow Memorial. 
  Thunder rolled thru the Ohio/Scioto valley as the 50 lap feature event pulled onto the racetrack. It was Doug Drown and Jackie Boggs bringing the field to the green flag. Once the green flew it was Drown jumping out to an early lead with Jackie Boggs and Steve Lucas on his rear bumper. Boggs and Lucas raced side by side for 2nd place for many laps until Boggs finally settled for 3rd. As the field was slowed by many cautions the most important caution of the race fell on lap 19 when RJ Conley had already moved up into the 2nd position and was starting to reel Drown in before the caution. Once the green flag flew it didn't take long for RJ to get around Drown and started pulling away.
  After a late race restart Drown started to fade with Lucas underneath him, fast qualifier, Josh McGuire went to the high side and passed both Lucas and Drown for 2nd place and one lap later another caution flew. On the restart Conley got a big jump and started to pull away. In the closing laps McGuire was reeling him in but ran out of time as RJ Conley went on to win the 19th annual Fred Dillow Memorial, following him across the line was Josh McGuire, Steve Lucas, Nick Bocook and Steve Casebolt. RJ earned $5,625 for his efforts.
  Notes from the night's racing action: Josh McGuire won the Bozo Bragdon"Just Gimme one lap" fast time award getting him $1,077 for his efforts. Doug Drown won the dash paying $233 plus $50 more for leading the 1st lap of the feature and all the heat winners received $83 in honor of the late Fred Dillow and the heat winners were Delmas Conley, Rod Conley, and Ben Adkins. B-mains went to Butch Dowdy and Kenneth Howell. "The Boss" Barry Doss was back in action after suffering a heart attack earlier this season at the Moler Raceway, Rod Conley won the hard charger award finishing 6th earning him $190 as he was the last car on the lead lap.
19th Annual Fred Dillow Memorial: RJ Conley, Josh McGuire, Steve Lucas, Nick Bocook, Steve Casebolt, Rod Conley, Kenny Christy, Mike Wilson, Josh Bocook, Butch Dowdy, Zack Dohm, Jackie Boggs, Doug Drown, Kenneth Howell, Duane Chamberlain, Delmas Conley, Nick Latham, Barry Doss, Ben Adkins, Aaron Hatton, Brock Morris, Robby Hensley.













Copyright 2001 []
All rights reserved.
Revised: August 20, 2013