East Bay Winternational Sprint Cars

East Bay Sprint Bandit final - Kruseman wins 2-1-06


O’Reilly Sprint Bandits TNT


Lonnie Wheatley, TAMPA, Fla. (February 1, 2006) – Cory Kruseman fought off a strong bid from Daron Clayton to capture the $10,000 winner’s share in Wednesday night’s 40-lap O’Reilly Sprint Bandits Tour ‘N Topless series finale at East Bay Raceway Park’s 30th Annual Winter Nationals.


Kruseman took command from Bryan Clauson on the fourth lap and spent the final laps of the event fending off the charges of Clayton, who had charged through the field from his 20th starting position after winning the evening’s second “B” Main.


A quick move past a lapped car allowed Kruseman to slip away to an eight car-length advantage, in the process denying Clayton his biggest win to date.  Clayton settled for second, with Bud Kaeding taking the show position.


Shane Cottle crossed the stripe fourth, with Zach Chappell rounding out the top five.  Completing the top ten were Jason Sides, Terry McCarl, Danny Smith, Ed Hassler and Dave Darland.


O’Reilly Sprint Bandits Tour ‘N Topless Wednesday Night Results:


Top six in total points from Tuesday afternoon and Tuesday night preliminary events locked into “A” Main:  38-Cory Kruseman, 53-Jon Stanbrough, 4-Danny Smith, 67-Bryan Clauson, 2b-Bud Kaeding, 50z-Zach Chappell.


Heat Races – Top 3 Advance to “A” Main; Balance to Twin “B” Mains


First Heat (8 Laps):  1. 7s-Jason Sides, 2. 21x-Dickie Gaines, 3. 71-Darren Hagen, 4. 92-Kenny Carmichael, 5. 29p-Terry Pletch, 6. 57-John Heydenreich, 7. 81-Justin Marvel, 8. 93-Scott Townsend, 9. 29-Kyle Nicholas, 10. 22-Mark Weber.


Second Heat (8 Laps):  1. 66h-Ed Hassler, 2. 36-Brady Short, 3. 2k-Roger Rager, 4. 34-Luke Hall, 5. 92x-Daron Clayton, 6. 53x-Casey Shuman, 7. 21-Charles Davis, Jr., 8. 51x-Harley Slotten, 9. 85-Greg Leonard.


Third Heat (8 Laps):  1. 56-Kevin Briscoe, 2. 11x-Dave Darland, 3. 11d-Derek O’Dell, 4. 1-Jake Scott, 5. 3R-Brandon Petty, 6. 4B-Tom Busch, 7. 5-Donnie Maxwell, 8. 5m-Arin McIntosh.


Fourth Heat (8 Laps):  1. 5g-Shane Cottle, 2. 24-Terry McCarl, 3. 10-Mat Neely, 4. 16-Nick Adams, 5. 69x-Mark Cole, 6. 88-Steven King, 7. 52-Mark Broughman, 8. 17T-Jack Helget, 9. 51-John Sauermilch, 10. 11-Brent Beauchamp.


“B” Mains – Top 3 from Each to “A” Main


First “B” Main (12 Laps):  1. 16-Nick Adams, 2. 3R-Brandon Petty, 3. 29-Kyle Nicholas, 4. 88-Steven King, 5. 53x-Casey Shuman, 6. 29p-Terry Pletch, 7. 52-Mark Broughman, 8. 93-Scott Townsend, 9. 1-Jake Scott, 10. 17T- Jack Helget, 11. 22-Mark Weber, 12. 51-John Sauermilch, 13. 21-Charles Davis, Jr.


Second “B” Main (12 Laps):  1. 92x-Daron Clayton, 2. 92-Kenny Carmichael, 3. 34-Luke Hall, 4. 57-John Heydenreich, 5. 81-Justin Marvel, 6. 69x-Mark Cole, 7. 4b-Tom Busch, 8. 11-Brent Beauchamp, 9. 51x-Harley Slotten, 10. 5-Donnie Maxwell, 11. 5m-Arin McIntosh.  DNS: 85-Greg Leonard.


“A” Main


“A” Main (40 Laps):  1. 38-Cory Kruseman, 2. 92x-Daron Clayton, 3. 2b-Bud Kaeding, 4. 5g-Shane Cottle, 5. 50z-Zach Chappell, 6. 7s-Jason Sides, 7. 24-Terry McCarl, 8. 4-Danny Smith, 9. 66h-Ed Hassler, 10. 11x-Dave Darland, 11. 21x-Dickie Gaines, 12. 71-Darren Hagen, 13. 36-Brady Short, 14. 67-Bryan Clauson, 15. 11d-Derek O’Dell, 16. 53-Jon Stanbrough, 17. 10-Mat Neely, 18. 2k-Roger Rager, 19. 16-Nick Adams, 20. 56-Kevin Briscoe, 21. 29-Kyle Nicholas, 22. 3R-Brandon Petty, 23. 92-Kenny Carmichael, 24. 34-Luke Hall.


Gulf Coast Produce “Strawberry Dash”


Dash (7 Laps):  1. 57-John Heydenreich, 2. 4b-Tom Busch, 3. 11-Brent Beauchamp, 4. 5-Donnie Maxwell, 5. 5m-Arin McIntosh, 6. 69x-Mark Cole, 7. 51-John Sauermilch.





Graphics By: Page Design By:

Copyright © 2001 []
All rights reserved.
Revised: February 23, 2013